News

Show list Show Grid
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 End of Year Performances We’ve enjoyed some really good performances this term and have been thrilled to see and hear such confident performances.
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 Shakespeare & Handel {SECTION_MENU} Shakespeare & Handel Through our work with Coram Shakespeare Schools Foundation, we were fortunate this term to be offered a workshop with some of their team in collaboration with members of London Handel Society.
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 Holiday Activities
  • Thursday 19 May 2022 Food For Life Contract Catering Services achieves a Food for Life Served Here Silver Award from the Soil Association for serving healthy and sustainable meals at 57 Primary and Nursery Schools in The London Borough of Tower Hamlets.
  • Tuesday 17 May 2022 Parent Governor Elections We are looking for our next parent governor.If you are interested in applying for the role, please ask at the office or email to get a candidate form. Complete the form and return to Stewart Gudgeon
  • Monday 14 March 2022 LKS2 parent meeting It was wonderful to see many parents from Years 3 and 4 at this morning's meeting with Frances.
  • Tuesday 22 February 2022 International Women and Girls Week Tower Hamlets are celebrating International Women and Girls Week with a number of activities, including many sports as well as relaxation and self-care.
  • Friday 21 January 2022 Christmas Performance Videos It was so good to be able to invite some parents and carers in to see performances, but it was bittersweet asthe limited capacity will have left many family members disappointed with missing out. Luckily, we managed to capture most of the action on camera and can now share it with you all.
  • Tuesday 16 November 2021 Dance Club Performance The dance club who work with Leire every Thursday after school have created an interpretation of the famous gunpowder plot involving Guy Fawkes. You can see a video they made below.
  • Tuesday 9 November 2021 Year 5 Drumming Two of the Year 5 classes have had a chance to work with Josh to learn some West African drumming. Watch the video below of them share their djembe playing skills in a recent assembly.
  • Thursday 21 October 2021 Year 5 Dance Performance Our dance teacher, Leire, worked with this group of Year 5 children for a few sessions to develop this interpretation of their science learning this term.
  • Wednesday 20 October 2021 Assemblies are back! It has been great to see two class assemblies so far this term with family members being able to come in and watch. The children in Tarragon and Mustard have shared some of their brilliant learning, including songs and multimedia elements.
  • Friday 15 October 2021 Year 1 Parent Meeting Thank you to everyone who attended the meeting this morning. For a reminder or for those who could not attend, here are the slide from that meeting.
  • Friday 1 October 2021 Tower Hamlets Holiday Childcare
  • Monday 20 September 2021 Year 6 parent meeting For Year 6 parents, here are the slides from the parent meeting last week.
  • Friday 3 September 2021 Covid-safe Information To help answer questions parents may have about measures in place for the new school year, the council has created an updated webpage with information for parents about bubbles and mixing, testing, vaccinations and self-isolation. The webpage can be found at www.towerhamlets.gov.uk/backtoschool
  • Tuesday 31 August 2021 Year 6 Performance We miss last year's Year 6 classes already.
  • Monday 19 July 2021 Strings Performances All of Year 4 have been working hard in weekly violin and cello lessons as well as many Year 5 and 6 children who have chosen to continue after learning in Year 4.
  • Monday 12 July 2021 Holiday activities and food programme This summer, Tower Hamlets will be delivering the Department for Education’s Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) programme.
  • Monday 12 July 2021 Covid vaccinations Walk-in vaccination now available
  • Friday 9 July 2021 School Attendance Families who are travelling abroad over the Summer holidays need to ensure that children are ready to return to school for the beginning of the Autumn term (September). School attendance is mandatory and failure to return at the start of term will result in a Penalty Notice Fine. If you are booking a holiday abroad, it is your responsibility to ensure you have checked that particular country’s Covid regulations as well as UK Covid regulations around return from the country you are travelling back from.
  • Thursday 1 July 2021 Year 4 Performance What an amazing show! After such a long time with no performances or class assemblies, it was such a pleasure to watch Year 4's beautiful singing and engaging acting this week in their production of Little Red Riding Hood.
  • Monday 10 May 2021 Oral Health Session
  • Friday 30 April 2021 Holiday courses in Blackheath and Greenwich From Perform Workshops Ltd.
  • Monday 12 April 2021 Brush Up Your Skills Island House are starting their "Brush Up Your Skills" courses again this April.
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Somali Covid-19 vaccine webinar Join Tower Hamlets Council on Monday 22 March at 7pm for a live virtual discussion and Q&A session on Covid-19 vaccination.
  • Tuesday 16 March 2021 Tower Hamlets Annual Parent Conference The first virtual Tower Hamlets Parent Conference begins this week! Taking place over 3 days - Tuesday 16, Wednesday 17, Thursday 18 March 2021
  • Monday 15 March 2021 Holiday Childcare Easter Scheme The Tower Hamlets Holiday Childcare Scheme is following government guidance and will open at reduced capacity to vulnerable children/ young people and other children, where the provision is needed.
  • Thursday 4 March 2021 Rapid lateral flow testing for households On Sunday 28 February, the Department of Health and Social Care announced that from Monday 1 March, households with primary school, secondary school and college age children, including childcare and support bubbles, can test themselves twice every week at home as schools return from Monday 8 March.
  • Thursday 4 March 2021 Secondary School Place Appeals Do you need help making an appeal for a Year 7 school place for your child? Attend Tower Hamlets' information meeting on these dates.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed