Arnhem Wharf Primary School
1 Arnhem Place, London E14 3RP
Tel: 020 7515 4310
Fax: 020 7538 1634


In view of the volume of applications, you will be contacted only if you are shortlisted for interview. Therefore, if there is no communication from us within one week of the closing date, your application has been unsuccessful in selection for shortlisting.  

There are currently no vacancies. 

Term Dates 2016-2017 For more details please click HERE


twitter.pngFollow us and the Y6 School Journey to Gillwell Park on Twitter. 



Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October

School closed for half term


Wednesday 2nd November       

Class Assembly for parents 9:15am Y4.1 Lavender


Wednesday 9th November        

Class Assembly for parents 9:15am Y5.2 Tamarind


Wednesday 16th November      

Hamlet performed at Albany Theatre


Wednesday 23rd November      

Class Assembly for parents 9:15am Y6.3 Tarragon


Friday 25th November

INSET Day - School closed to pupils


Tuesday 29th November            

Open morning Y1, Y3, Y5

Parents’ Evening



Thursday 1st December               

Open morning for Y2,4,6  and EYFS

Parents Evening


Thursday 8th December

Christmas Fair


Tuesday 13th December

Christmas Lunch


Wednesday 14th December  

Christmas Assemblies 

Year 2 9.30am

Year 1 11.00am



Thursday 15th December

Christmas Assemblies

Years 3 & 4 9.30am

Years 5 & 6 11.00am


Friday 16th December

Christmas parties

Last day of autumn term


Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017          

School closed for Christmas holiday